Hey people, I made a music website html and css

Hey people, I made a music website html and css, I am a musician producer and I make music website. I used html and style.css seperatly in files. It was not easy to make the website, Its to bad you can’t post the links thought I understand the rules

9 Likes

Thanks Oxy I fixed the error

1 Like

I don’t see that you have changed anything, but you have other errors that I have not mentioned.

don’t use backslash \ but /

It is best for you to copy the source and paste it here on the validator

before Google starts indexing your site.

6 Likes

yey google is finally crawling my robots.txt files I can also request recrawl I saved this as robots.txt file on my computer and upload it to my website and put it in htdocs :slight_smile:

Here is the code

User-agent:Googlebot
Disallow:/cgi-bin/
Sitemap: your website link here with /index.html

I read it can take a month for the website to be indexed

Sometimes much longer :smile:

Remember to add a website link in your YT channel (Customization - Basic info - Links)
and maybe on every video description.

You can use AI to generate some introductory text for your website, if you have no ideas,
but you definitely need as much text as possible about yourself and your music
so that when someone comes to the site, they have something to do there, not just an mp3 player.

Also uses images, etc.

9 Likes

the music is there in mp3 player there is a playlist to. I have added more information in index.html text

throw this part out

then name this button PLAYER / PLAYLIST /STREAMING / AUDIO …etc

Choose the right name for button right away
instead of the user wondering what it is for and having to read the instructions in the text.

the text below the welcome message should be in a smaller font size

AI gen text - click me