Warning after clicking on softaculous app installer

I tried to setup Wordpress through softaculous, but I get this error message with a bright red background (Microsoft Edge):

" This site has been reported as unsafe Hosted by sv1.scriptinstall.rocks Microsoft recommends you don’t continue to this site. It has been reported to Microsoft for containing phishing threats which may try to steal personal or financial information."

Has anyone else seen this? Any suggestions?

Ignore it. Is a false alarm


“Advanced” → “proceed anyways”.

Microsoft decides to block Softaculous occasionally, just bypass it.


take the Buddhist path and find another way! or register wordpress directly (https://wordpress.com/)

Thanks all for the quick replies. Greenreader9 said Microsoft decides to block Softaculous occassionally, so I tried Chrome and Firefox instead, and had no problems with either. It was just Microsoft Edge that was giving me that security alert.

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 7 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.