Site suspended

Username epiz_26049705

(please specify the website or account you are asking about)

Error Message

suspended - exceeded the limit

Other Information

So, I got suspended, I logged out, etc, waited a day, and got suspended again, before I could even log in to try and deactivate plugins that might be using io activity. I checked at ip-tracker, no hits on the website for 4 days. Hence I have no idea what is causing the io activity ?

Ah! The worst thing that happens with me too. In mid nights.
So you actually need to (try) to login at the time of reactivation, because that is the only alternative other than premium hosting.

1 Like

I know, and then when I look at the control panel stats, the graphs do not touch the red limit line - very confused and would like to know if I am doing something wrong.
I am a student and this website development is a Tafe assignment, with a submission date, so delays will disadvantage my progress.

Odd, it would seem that either the graphs or the enforced limits are wrong. This is probably a bug in the platform, and I asked iFastNet to investigate.

I did take a quick look at the installed plugins in your site to find any obvious reasons what could have caused you to hit the IO limit. The main thing that caught my attention was the backup plugin you had installed. Backup plugins tend to not work very consistently, and the collecting and compressing of a full site can use quite a bit of IO. So maybe disabling that plugin helps.

4 Likes

Thanks for your response. I Managed to get in last night, de-activated most plug-in’s, except the security ones, no backup plugin (does not work), but good idea, so to be safe I ran a download of /hdocs/ with FileZilla. Thinking I can carry on working this morning, but alas got to my computer this morning to see the account was again suspended 2 hours ago (09h02 my time zone) - not sure what I am doing wrong ?