(FTP upload error) Unexpected HTML response to PHP query

Hi there

i’m getting this error everytime i upload files using the FTP method

i have no idea what this means the website is working, i can’t spot any issue yet it’s really bothering me, the only problem is i can’t receive messages through the form, if someone sent a message using the form or subscribes using the news letter form, i don’t receive anything in the webmail, MX Record is set and Email is created but still not working, thought maybe there is a connection between the error i’m getting and the Email issue, i don’t know i’m no expert…

Here are some screenshots, thanks in advance.

What kind of software are you using and what is it trying to do? If it’s trying to download content from your website to verify an upload was successful, that’s likely not going to work because the uploader doesn’t pass browser validation. That doesn’t mean the upload failed though.

As for the email sending issues, your inbox configuration seems OK. Check this article for info about sending email: https://infinityfree.net/support/php-mail

@Admin said:
What kind of software are you using and what is it trying to do? If it’s trying to download content from your website to verify an upload was successful, that’s likely not going to work because the uploader doesn’t pass browser validation. That doesn’t mean the upload failed though.

As for the email sending issues, your inbox configuration seems OK. Check this article for info about sending email: https://infinityfree.net/support/php-mail

Hi, thanks for the reply.
That’s Adobe Muse uploading website files and everytime i edit something and upload it i get that warning, if it’s not creating any problems on my website i can ignore it, i just wanted an expert like you to have a look at it in case if it’s making problems…