Data Breach

Website URL

https://kellypidone.infinityfreeapp.com/us

Error Message

No Error

Other Information

You definitely had a data breach and your customers are being contacted. I received an email made to appear to come from InfinityFree about an account with no activity to be disabled. With a link to reactivate it. I tried to post the email here so you could see the details but your forum did not allow it. You need to investigate the breach and notify your customers.

That sounds like a legitimate email to be honest.

Can you post the email address it came from but putting [at] instead of the @ and [dot] instead of the .

That way we can confirm if it’s come from a legitimate source

Did you receive the email from [email protected]? If so, that’s just our supplier iFastNet sending you system messages. You specifically gave consent for that when you created your hosting account. If so, that’s not a data breach, and we don’t need to notify anyone.

If the email is from a different sender, then that’s something to be investigated. And the outcome could potentially be that it’s caused by a data breach, but it could also be something else. It’s way to early to draw such conclusions.