Website Issues

Hi! I am kinda new to this whole website but, having some issue’s if anyone could help.

1. I can access my website. “Nolanstephens.com” from any browser but Chrome. When i use chrome it leads me to a page that says, “404!” “We Couldn’t Find That Page.” “Please check to make sure you’ve typed the URL correctly.
    This webserver is CaSe SenSiTiVe so ensure capital letters in the URL match the files uploaded.”
    I don’t know why this happens but if anyone knows how to fix it, let me know.

2. My main domain in my control panel leads me to a url, “http://suspendeddomain.org/a/” My account is not suspended.

3. I tried to connect my website to Cloudflare but unaware how to. I notice when I do it on cloudflares site, it shows 0 DNS. Which I have no idea how to fix.

If anyone can help me with all of these issues, it would be great. Thanks!

For me it doesn’t lead to a 404 page, but it’s a caching issue. Try to clear your cookies and cache.

You can’t access your Main Domain directly; it always redirects to suspendeddomain.org just because it was not added into an account after the creation of it. So, you can use it just as an IP pointer for the DNS pointing, which a KB article explains later.

To fix this, from the KB article “Cloudflare shows “Error 1016: Origin DNS error””, correct the DNS records like so:

• CNAME record with source @ and the target being your account’s main domain. How to find your main domain.
  • CNAME record with source www and target @ .
  • MX record with source @ and target mx.epizy.com (to receive email).
  • An additional CNAME record for every subdomain. So if you have a subdomain “blog”, you need to add a CNAME record with source blog and target @ .

Thank you for your help. I am new to this.

I get all you answers but, the 1st one. I cleared my cache, & cookies but still get that 404 error. Anything else I can try?

1 Like

Try to wait at least 72 hours for DNS propagation.

Ahh Gotcha! Thanks