Questions about upgrading

Hello,

I am thinking about upgrading my account to premium.

  1. If I understand correctly, if I use the option “Upgrade Plans” from my cPanel, my existing account/website will be upgraded automatically, without any need to transfer files/databases etc?

  2. What happens if I want to cancel the premium account at some point, or if I stop paying? Does the account/website simply go back to the free hosting plan and limits?

Thank you!

The Upgrade Plans button in the control panel is ad advertisement for iFastNet, one of our suppliers. I believe they do automatically move the content, however we (InfinityFree) don’t own iFastNet so I can’t really vouch for their services.

We sell premium hosting too at https://www.xvhost.com . Accounts are not moved automatically to XVHOST, sadly.