google maps server not responding (PHP/html/json)

Hi, I created a google maps server using php,json and html. The map is displayed but the server doesn’t respond when I try to update the location. I use HTTP GET request and the data is echoed to be saved to a text file but the server doesn’t change the location. The code works fine on my local apache server. I got the code from the internet and I’m a beginner in the field. I have a feeling that the json file is not working properly maybe?

My code:

<?php if (!empty($_GET["latitude"]) && !empty($_GET["longitude"])) { function getParameter($par, $default = null){ if (isset($_GET[$par]) && strlen($_GET[$par])) return $_GET[$par]; elseif (isset($_POST[$par]) && strlen($_POST[$par])) return $_POST[$par]; else return $default; } $file = 'gps.txt'; $lat = getParameter("latitude"); $lon = getParameter("longitude"); $person = $lat.",".$lon."\ "; echo " DATA:\ Latitude: ".$lat."\ Longitude: ".$lon; if (!file_put_contents($file, $person, FILE_APPEND | LOCK_EX)) echo "\ \\t Error saving Data\ "; else echo "\ \\t Data Save\ "; } else { ?>
<!-- Load Jquery -->

<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript" src="jquery-1.10.1.min.js"></script>

<!-- Load Google Maps Api -->

<!-- IMPORTANT: change the API v3 key -->

<script src="http://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/js?key=AIzaSyBdM9U2EGkcWFUPXiyapxVnI1PN_NEoijk"></script>

">

<!-- Initialize Map and markers -->

<script type="text/javascript">
	var myCenter=new google.maps.LatLng(25.10045,55.17805);
	var marker;
	var map;
	var mapProp;

function initialize()
	{
		mapProp = {
		  center:myCenter,
		  zoom:15,
		  mapTypeId:google.maps.MapTypeId.ROADMAP
		  };
		setInterval('mark()',5000);
	}

function mark()
	{
		map=new google.maps.Map(document.getElementById("googleMap"),mapProp);
	    var file = "gps.txt";
	    $.get(file, function(txt) { 
	        var lines = txt.split("\

");

for (var i=0;i<lines.length;i++){

console.log(lines[i]);