Email sending via Gmail SMTP

Hello,

As I am new to this ftp business, I looked over an article stating that I can use google’s smtp server to send emails to overcome Roundcube’s restrictions. I downloaded FileZilla, and did everything I was suppose to do but I do not know what to do next… Please help! You can overview my ftp settings by logging in and seeing for yourself. Let me know if you need my ftp information. I have another question, do I continue sending emails from 185.27.132.238/roundcubemail, or use gmail to send emails?

@omarionr said:
Hello,

As I am new to this ftp business, I looked over an article stating that I can use google’s smtp server to send emails to overcome Roundcube’s restrictions. I downloaded FileZilla, and did everything I was suppose to do but I do not know what to do next… Please help! You can overview my ftp settings by logging in and seeing for yourself. Let me know if you need my ftp information.
Well, we cannot login and see without having your FTP info, but you should not post it on the forums where everyone can see it. Have you tried going to youradress.com/PHPMailer and send an email.
I have another question, do I continue sending emails from 185.27.132.238/roundcubemail, or use gmail to send emails?
You can use both! There is no such restriction!

@omarionr said:
Hello,

As I am new to this ftp business, I looked over an article stating that I can use google’s smtp server to send emails to overcome Roundcube’s restrictions. I downloaded FileZilla, and did everything I was suppose to do but I do not know what to do next… Please help! You can overview my ftp settings by logging in and seeing for yourself. Let me know if you need my ftp information. I have another question, do I continue sending emails from 185.27.132.238/roundcubemail, or use gmail to send emails?

What kind of site are you using?
(e.g. WordPress, joomla)

I just tried that website and it said page is not found. May I PM you my FTP information?